I am at the hotel right now so no chart handy, but attacked resulting in a MC/TC is on that chart somewhere.
toggle quoted message
Show quoted text
On Wed, Mar 26, 2025, 4:06 PM Paul Chicoine via <Paul_Chicoine=
[email protected]> wrote:
Thanks Carl, I might need new glasses… I don’t see it on the chart, which is why I’m asking. ? The chart doesn’t list taking or failing LLTC but A12.141 has it listed as an example.
Go by the Concealment Loss table. The rules themselves list that as the go-to. I believe take a TC/MC is on there.
On Wed, Mar 26, 2025, 3:58 PM Paul Chicoine via <Paul_Chicoine=
[email protected]> wrote:
I also found
A12.141 Actions: ?
LLTC/LLMC, attempts to entrench, set a Fire, Deploy, Recombine, make a Sniper Check or PF/MOL/ATMM check, rally a broken unit, engage in Clearance attempts, change CA, apply a leadership modifier to anything other than a PAATC, or place SMOKE grenades are examples of actions that cause loss of concealment.
Hi,
Q1: Would a LLMC result in concealment loss for units that fail and break?
Q2: Would a LLTC result in concealment loss for units that fail and become pinned?
Context: In our scenario example, a DFPh shot affected the non-concealed units (including the leader who broke) and had no affect on the concealed units.
According to the Concealment Loss Chart:
- If a LLMC breaks a unit it loses concealment
- If a LLTC pins a unit it would not lose its concealment
Thanks,
—笔补耻濒